Back to Top

Voter Information

The next GENERAL elections for Newport News/Hampton will be on

Tuesday, November 2, 2021

On Election Day, polls are open from 6am-7pm.


What's on your ballot?

  • Delegate Price is on the ballot in November! Click here to volunteer with her campaign! Find out more about her campaign!
  • Offices on ballot: Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, House of Delegates, Sheriff, Commonwealth's Attorney, Commissioner of the Revenue, & Treasurer


Important Dates to Remember:

  • Deadline to register to vote, or update an existing registration: Tuesday, October 12, 2021.
    • Anyone who will turn 18 by Tuesday, Nov. 2, can register to vote now.
    • Check your status – if you’re marked as INACTIVE you must update your registration by October 12th!
  • Deadline to apply for a ballot to be mailed to you: Friday, October 22, 2021 by 5:00 PM


In-Person Voting:

  • Last day of in-person early voting: Saturday, October 30, 2021 by 5:00 PM

Newport News:

  • City Hall 6th Floor Monday- Friday from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fountain Plaza II Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Both locations - Saturday, October 23rd & 30th 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Both locations - Sunday October 24th 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM



  • Old Circuit Courthouse Monday-Friday from 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Saturday Voting – Saturday, October 23rd & 30th from 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sunday Voting – Sunday October 24th from 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM



  • Request your absentee ballot by 5:00 PM on October 22
    • Online
    • By Phone in Newport News: 757-926-8683
    • By Phone in Hampton: 757-727-6218
  • Returning your absentee ballots:
    • Witness signatures are required unless it is returned in-person.
    • Can be returned by mail and must be postmarked by Nov 2 and received by noon on Nov 5. Don’t chance it, send it back as soon as possible.
    • Can be returned in person to your voter registrar's office by 7pm on Nov 2.
    • Can be returned on Nov 2 by 7pm at your local polling location. 



Precincts for the 95th District:

Boulevard - Knights of Columbus Building

Briarfield – An Achievable Dream Middle & High School

Carver – Carver Elementary School

Chestnut – Dochiki Club

Deer Park - Deer Park Elementary School

Downtown – City Council Chambers

Dunbar – An Achievable Dream Academy

Hilton - Main Street Library

Huntington – Doris Miller Community Center

Jefferson – Marshall Courts Rec Center

Magruder – Discovery STEM Academy

Marshall – Marshall Early Learning Center

Newmarket* – American Legion Post 25

Newsome Park – Newsome Park Elementary School

Oyster Point - Yates Elementary School

Palmer* - Palmer Elementary School

Reed – Downing Gross Cultural Arts Center

River - Virginia War Museum

Sandy Bottom (HAMPTON)* - Sandy Bottom Nature Park

Saunders* - Saunders Elementary School

Sedgefield - Sedgefield Elementary School

South Morrison – South Morrison Family Learning Center

Warwick* - Warwick Recreation Center

Washington – Booker T. Washington Middle School

Watkins - Watkins Early Childhood Center

Wilson – Ivy Baptist Church

*split precinct with another district




For more information, please click on the links:


Current Elected Officials for our area:

National/Federal Level:

President - Joseph R. Biden

Vice President - Kamala Harris

US Senator  - Mark Warner

US Senator  - Tim Kaine


Congressional Representative and Districts

1st Rob Wittman

2nd Elaine Luria

3rd Robert C. "Bobby" Scott


Statewide Elected Officials:

Governor -Ralph Northam

Lt. Governor - Justin Fairfax

VA Attorney General - Mark Herring


State Legislators:

State Senator and Districts

1st Monty Mason

2nd Mamie Locke

3rd Thomas Norment


State Delegates and Districts

91st Martha Mugler

92nd Jeion Ward

93rd Michael Mullin

94th Shelly Simonds

95th Marcia "Cia" Price


Newport News Local Leadership:

Mayor - McKinley Price

City Council - Vice Mayor Saundra Cherry, Tina Vick, Dave Jenkins, Pat Woodbury, Marcellus Harris, Sharon Scott

School Board - Chair Douglas Brown, Vice Chair Lisa Surles-Law, Gary Hunter, John Eley, Terri Best, Marvin Harris, and Rebecca Aman


Newport News Constitutional Officers:

Sheriff - Gabe Morgan

Commonwealth's Attorney - Howard Gwynn

Commissioner of the Revenue - Tiffany Boyle

Treasurer - Marty Eubank

Clerk of Court - Angela Reason


Hampton Local Leadership:

Mayor - Donnie Tuck

City Council - Vice Mayor Jimmy Gray, Billy Hobbs, Chris Snead, Steven Brown, Eleanor Brown, Chris Bowman

School Board - Chair Joe Kilgore, Vice Chair Reginald Woodhouse, Stephanie Jackson Afonja, Jason Samuels, Richard Mason, Ann Cherry, and Tina Banks-Gray


Hampton Constitutional Officers:

Sheriff -Karen Bowden

Commonwealth's Attorney - Anton Bell

Commissioner of the Revenue - Ross Mugler

Treasurer - Molly Ward

Clerk of Court - Linda Batchelor Smith


Have questions?

Email me at or text us at 757-251-0787



Updated October 2021



Paid for & Authorized by Friends of Marcia Price
Powered by - Political Websites
Close Menu